Yes a video gets looked at multiple times by the system, it's looking at the same things but checking if the video has changed (description, etc) or if context around the video has changed. Also, you don't lose money that you've already earned. Let us know if you have other q's!

— Team YouTube (@TeamYouTube) April 20, 2018