Yesterday's Annular Solar Eclipse seen from space. New Zealand 11.47am 21st May, Australia EST 9.47am 21st, GMT 11.47pm MAY 20th

© Diana Ward
This image of the annular solar eclipse and the american flag was taken by Diana Ward from Tucson, Arizona on May 20, 2012.
© Tom Bridges
Skywatcher Tom Bridges took this photo of the solar eclipse on May 20, 2012. He writes: "I live in Tokyo on the 25th floor of a building. The weather was partly cloudy…. I did not use any filters (due to the clouds helping out). This is just what I got on my Nikon D5100."
© ESA/ROB
The European Space Agency's Proba-2 space weather satellite observed the annular solar eclipse on May 20, 2012. The event was used to assess the intensity of stormy "active regions" across the sun's face and to check the performance of Proba-2's SWAP imager.
© Philip Nelson
Tonight's eclipse from Roswell, New Mexico, where the eclipse was happening as the sun was setting

Solar Eclipse over Tokyo, Japan